Search

  • The little ones big time

    VPACE Kids Cup #3 Oberhof

The third VPACE Kids Cup is history. Oberhof hosted the event for the third time and once again fulfilled this role perfectly. The weather was sunny and warm, the track was suitable for the event and the more than one hundred kids were in a good mood.

In the Thuringian winter sports resort of Oberhof, all eyes were on the youngsters this weekend. In addition to the PROPAIN Rookies Cup with over 300 participants from 18 nations, the VPACE Kids Cup also took place in the immediate vicinity. This created a very international atmosphere and a cool race feeling.

VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 1

The track was similar to that of the previous year. Only the middle section of the meadow was set up a little differently and demanded a good technique from the kids. But as always, it wasn't really about ability and technique, as there are so many different factors that play into whether the time is good or only half good, especially in the age groups. The important thing was that everyone had a good time on their bikes, gained their first racing experience in a relaxed environment and left Oberhof with a good feeling and cool memories.

Nevertheless, it is of course worth taking a look at the results list and perhaps it could also be mentioned that in some classes the same people have been winning for three races and that with a considerable lead. Here are a few impressions from the day...

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 39
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 38
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 35
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 34
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 32
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 25
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 23
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 16
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 12
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 9

Unable to display PDF file. Download instead.

More news

Anreise Thumb YT
19.06.2024

ARRIVAL & TIMETABLE

all about racing #2
continue to read
1 Anmeldung Thumb YT
11.06.2024

The registration

All About Racing #1
continue to read
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2022_64.jpg
03.06.2024

VPACE Kids Cup #3

The next highlight is just around the corner

The VPACE Kids Cup began in mid-May as part of the iXS Dirt Masters in Willingen. And now, around three weeks later, we're already looking ahead to the third round of the series. This time, Oberhof is hosting the event and will provide the usual cool racing atmosphere for the kids.

continue to read

Suche

  • Die Kleinsten ganz groß

    VPACE Kids Cup #3 Oberhof

Der dritte VPACE Kids Cup ist Geschichte. Oberhof war nun bereits zum dritten Mal Gastgeber und füllte diese Rolle erneut perfekt aus. Das Wetter war sonnig und warm, die Strecke dem Ereignis entsprechend und die über einhundert Kids gut gelaunt.

Im thüringischen Wintersportort Oberhof waren an diesem Wochenende alle Augen auf den Nachwuchs gerichtet. Neben dem PROPAIN Rookies Cup mit über 300 Teilnehmenden aus 18 Nationen startete in unmittelbarer Nähe der VPACE Kids Cup. Somit ergab sich eine sehr internationale Atmosphäre und ein cooles Race-Feeling.

VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 1

Die Strecke war ähnlich der des Vorjahres. Einzig der mittlere Bereich der Wiese wurde etwas anders gesteckt und verlangte den Kids schon eine ordentliche Technik ab. Aber wie immer ging es eigentlich auch gar nicht so um das Können und die Technik, denn gerade in den Altersklassen spielen so viele verschiedene Faktoren ein, ob die Zeit nun gut oder nur halb gut ist. Wichtig war, dass alle eine schöne Zeit auf dem Fahrrad hatten, erste Rennerfahrungen in lockerer Umgebung sammeln konnten und aus Oberhof wegfuhren, mit einem guten Gefühl und coolen Erinnerungen.

Trotzdem lohnt natürlich auch der Blick auf die Ergebnisliste und vielleicht könnte man auch erwähnen, dass in einigen Klassen seit drei Rennen die gleichen gewinnen und dass auch noch mit einem gehörigen Vorsprung. Hier gibt es ein paar Impressionen vom Tag...

VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 39
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 38
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 35
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 34
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 32
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 25
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 23
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 16
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 12
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2024 9

Unable to display PDF file. Download instead.

Weitere News

1 Anmeldung Thumb YT
11.06.2024

Die Anmeldung

All About Racing #1
weiterlesen
VPACE Kids Cup Oberhof 2022_64.jpg
03.06.2024

VPACE Kids Cup #3

Das nächste Highlight steht vor der Tür

Der VPACE Kids Cup begann Mitte Mai im Rahmen des iXS Dirt Masters in Willingen. Und nun, etwa drei Wochen später, widmen wir uns schon dem dritten Lauf der Serie. Diesmal lädt Oberhof ein und wird in gewohnter Weise für eine coole Rennatmosphäre für die Kids sorgen.

weiterlesen
VPACE Kids Cup Willingen 2024 82
25.05.2024

Volles Haus und schönes Wetter

Rennen #2 in Willingen

Direkt eine Woche nach dem Serienauftakt ging der VPACE Kids Cup in seine zweite Runde. Diesmal war das BIKE Festival in Willingen Gastgeber und bot perfekte Bedingungen. 120 Kids aus 6 Nationen waren am Start der Strecke am Fuße des Ettelsberges.

weiterlesen